News Archive

Michael Roberts Wins Southern Regional AHS Lichten Competition
Prof. Amy Pritchett Appointed to FAA Air Traffic Control Staffing Study
Aerospace Engineering graduate student Bosung Kim has been awarded a 2nd Place prize in the 9th annual Joseph A. Hartman Student Paper Competition for his paper.
Aerospace engineering alumnus James O. Ellis, '70 has been elected to the NAE.
<p>This weekend, when the whole world becomes women’s soccer fans, Vickie Brian, assistant director for operations in the Guggenheim School of Aerospace Engineering, will be right in her element. The mother of Morgan Brian, midfielder for the U.S. Women's National Team, will be in the stands in Canada.</p>
As the world watches the U.S. in the finals of the FIFA Women's World Cup, one Georgia Tech staff member will be in the stands supporting her daughter.
Airbus has selected two teams from the United States, one of which is from the Georgia Institute of Technology.
Prox-1 recently won the University Nanosat Program (UNP) competition meaning it will receive an Air Force launch slot as a secondary payload.
Gary Weissel has accepted an appointment to the School of AE Advisory Council.
Dr. Sandra H. Magnus, MSE '96,has accepted an appointment to the School of AE Advisory Council (AESAC).
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) has awarded the Holt Ashley Award for Aeroelasticity for 2013 to Professor Dewey H. Hodges of the AE School.
GTAE's contribution to sustainable energy research at the National Science Foundation (NSF)
Secretary Chu of the U.S. Department of Energy has appointed Prof. Tim Lieuwen as a member of the National Petroleum Council (NPC).
A Georgia Tech team was selected as the winner of the seventh University Nanosat Program (UNP) competition.
Dr. Stephen Younger Joins School of AE Advisory Council (AESAC)
Kevin Reilley and Richard Zappulla II have been selected for NASA's Reduced Gravity Education Flight Program
An article from Avionics Intelligence discusses a newly announced "space port" in Georgia's Camden County.
Jose Bernardo will be honored at the Council of University Transportation Centers awards.
On Wednesday, November 14, 2012, the Georgia Tech chapter of the Sigma Gamma Tau Aerospace Engineering honor society initiated 70 students
The Georgia Institute of Technology has been selected by the Federal Aviation Administration as part of a multi-university team for the new Center of Excellence (CoE) for General Aviation.