News Archive

AE professor Dewey Hodges's most recent award from the AIAA gives us a moment to glance at an extrardinary career
AE professor Mitchell Walker hosted the 2017 International Electric Propulsion Conference
AE professor Panagiotis Tsiotras is part of the multidisciplinary, multi-university alliance
Prof. Brian Gunter and several students will give presentations at two-day event that will also feature astronaut Shane Kimbrough
Davis is one of just 69 students nationwide to receive a NESSF from NASA
Kennedy and his research team are in the final stages of creating novel designs for nextgen airplane wings.
Team Coronis and Team HAMMMR submitted the top two airplane design in national competition
The Daniel Guggenheim School of Aerospace Engineering has been ranked in the top 5 nationally for more than a decade
The AE and Georgia Tech Career Fairs are postponed for the safety of many who will be affected by Hurricane Irma
Longtime AE professor Dr. MItchell Walker is one of six professors to receive the Georgia Power Professor of Excellence
Using the Aero Maker Space, three AE students design, manufacture, and test concrete for Mars
Find out more about the many activities planned at Georgia Tech for the August 21 solar eclipse.
AE alumnus will be chief engineer for the Black Hawk Modernization
Marc Canellas is bringing his AE doctorate to Washington, where he will complete a year-long public policy fellowship before starting law school.
AE Prof. Mitchell Walker Testified before Congress About the Future of Electric Propulsion Technology
A NASA-funded study is giving SSDL a chance to collaborate on a Venus mission
Annual award is given to grad students and young professionals whose space careers show promise.
Prof. Eric Feron and AE grad student Mark Mote were among the collaborators on the award-winning paper.
On May 26, the AE School's Prox-1 Satellite was shipped to the Air Force Research Lab in preparation for an eventual launch from SpaceX's Falcon Heavy Rocket
Holzinger is the fourth AE faculty in as many years to be selected for the prestigious fellowship